Latest News

Telugu CMs attacked PM for their selfish ends, says Dattatreya | Published: 13th April 2018 | Posted Date: Friday 13th April 2018 06:18 PM

BJP State president K. Laxman, former Union minister Bandaru Dattatreya, Union Minister of State for Panchayati Raj Parushottam Rupala and Amberpet MLA G. Kishan Reddy in Hyderabad on Thursday. 

Former Union minister and senior BJP leader Bandaru Dattatreya on Thursday charged chief ministers of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh — K. Chandrasekhar Rao and N. Chandrababu Naidu — of falling into the ‘Congress trap’ in opposing the NDA government and stalling Parliament proceedings during the Budget session.

Mr. Dattatreya was addressing a gathering during his one-day ‘Fast to Save Democracy’ here on a call made by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to hold a countrywide programme by BJP MPs and Central ministers to highlight the recent disruption of Parliament proceedings.

The BJP leader claimed that the Congress and rest of Opposition parties want to halt the developmental activities by ensuring the Budget session conducts no business as they were worried at the increasing popularity of the Modi government for its various initiatives to help the poor and the downtrodden.

“There is not a single corruption charge against the government and Modi has no family to promote unlike KCR and Naidu who both wish to anoint their respective sons to the Chief Minister post. The Centre did a lot to TS but the CM here criticises us whereas Naidu after being our ally for four years is calling PM a dictator for his own selfish ends,” he said.

Mr. Dattatreya also sought to assure that all the scamsters including Nirav Modi and others will be brought to justice and their assets will be seized for use in nation’s development. Union Minister of State for Agriculture Parushotham Rupala said for the first time the PM was not allowed to speak for about two hours which was unprecedented.

“It showed the respect Congress and other parties have for democracy and Parliament. Mr. Modi has sacrificed his life for the nation,” he claimed. BJP TS chief K. Laxman saw a conspiracy in the way Parliament was not allowed to function and observed that the Congress Party does not see anyone beyond the Nehru family to rule the country.

He decried efforts made to divide the nation on caste lines and instigating Dalits. His colleague N. Ramachandra Rao felt that believers in democracy will have to hang their heads in shame the manner in which the ‘Temple of Democracy’ is being sullied with the actions of the Opposition. Other leaders like G. Kishan Reddy, Venkat Reddy, Venkatramani and others also spoke.



Hyderabad: Roads fixed for Ganesh immersion

A GHMC official said that the Ganesh immersion procession would traverse around 88 km from every nook and corner of Hyderabad city.

Hyderabad: Flyovers make rides bumpy

Gaps due to continuous rise in heights of roads causing many mishaps.

Hyderabad:4-lane Sri Ram Nagar road is now 2-lane

In just about 10 minutes, there are 10 violations of wrong side driving in the area.

Hyderabad: Neknampur Lake turns risky affair

Furthermore, this is being done by people in the absence of proper lighting and surrounded by garbage.

Essel-Zee not to take over Agri Gold

The Essel Group filed an affidavit seeking the court to permit them to withdraw their proposal and also refund Rs 10 crore.

Must sow seeds to preserve heritage education: expert

The workshop was the brainchild of heritage activist Juhee Ahmed.

Newly wed couple injured in attack by woman's father in Hyderabad

'Man attacked couple with a sickle and they suffered bleeding injuries. They have been admitted to private hospital,' official said.

Hyderabad High Court suspends use of eunuchs law

It tells Telangana state police not to brand transgenders.

Villages, communities resolve to vote for Telangana Rashtra Samithi

A new trend emerges as TS gets ready for polls.

Telangana polls: Writing is on the wall in this village

This display on the villagers wall impressed caretaker minister K.T. Rama Rao so much that he posted it on his Twitter handle.

Uttam Kumar Reddy urges Telangana staff to help defeat TRS

Mr Uttam mentioned 24 points on various problems of the employees and the unfulfilled promises of the TRS government.

Hyderabad: Case filed against college over MDS students suicide

We have recovered a note from his room in which he said that the department had a personal grudge on him and failed him in the exams.

comments powered by Disqus