Latest News

RTC to find alternate route to Kondagattu | Published: 14th September 2018 | Posted Date: Friday 14th September 2018 07:52 PM

Hyderabad: The Telangana State Road Transport Authority, blamed for the Kondagattu bus tragedy that killed 59 people and left scores critically injured, called all its officials for an emergency meeting on Thursday.

Waking up after the tragedy, TS RTA has directed that barricades be erected on dangerous routes and alternative routes be identified. A railing is to be installed at the accident spot and similarly dangerous places.

A committee of personnel from the police, roads and building department and RTC analysed the cause of the accident and suggested remedial measures. RTC officials were directed to identify alternative

Principal secretary, T- Roads  & Buildings and in-charge vice-chairman and MD, TSRTC, Sunil Sharma, directed regional managers to counsel drivers every day on precautions to be taken to avoid accidents while on duty, and secondly, to review the speed limit of buses and regulate it. Training classes for all drivers is another measure initiated.

Whether this is all window-dressing just to deflect criticism, or whether it will be seriously implemented, only time will tell.



Hyderabad: Alternative to antibiotics found

Scientists identity anti-microbial protein in milk.

Goof-ups dent Telangana image

TRS leaders themselves feel that the state government has reacted rather late, allowing opposition parties to get the upper hand.

Hyderabad: Private doctors forced to pay Rs 20 lakh bond

The post-graduate students state that the bond is being demanded against the rules.

Hyderabad: Two more students commit suicide

A. Mitha, 19, killed herself by hanging because she became depressed over the results.

Hyd gang, including women, kidnaps, sells children for Rs 2.5 to 3.10 lakh

Three babies including a month-old girl were rescued from the buyers, police said.

Officials ignored thorough checks

The three levels are at the spot evaluation centres, according to senior officials of the education department.

Education board must change: K Chandrasekhar Rao

KCR orders free recounting of answer sheets of 3.28 lakh students who failed.

Hyderabad: Civic body’s pest wing reeks of graft

Stung, the corporation to reduce human role.

Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Scheme wet run successful

82 mega heavy duty motors installed at Kaleshwaram.

TRS minister breaks code of conduct

The office of the state election commission took cognizance of the letter and has issued a notice.

Mahindra & Mahindra to deploy 50 electric vehicles on Uber platform

Mahindras electric vehicles on the Uber platform would include the e2oPlus hatchback and the eVerito sedan.

Ugly scenes as ZPTC names announced in Telangana

Telangana Rashtra Samiti announced the name of Kova Laxmi as the chairperson candidate for Asifabad district.

comments powered by Disqus