Latest News

TRS minister breaks code of conduct | Published: 25th April 2019 | Posted Date: Thursday 25th April 2019 05:26 PM

Hyderabad: Telangana state minister for labour, Ch Malla Reddy, issued an order on a TS letterhead, appointing Mr Jalalpuram Sudhakar Reddy as the president- of the TRS in Keesara mandal, which is a non-government post. The move has violated the model code of conduct.

The letter, which has the emblem (logo)  of the TS government, said, “It is my pleasure to appoint Jalalpuram Sudhakar Reddy  as president of the TRS party – Keesara mandal with immediate effect.”

The office of the state election commission took cognizance  of the letter and has issued a notice. The EC letter said, “Ch. Malla Reddy – minister for labour and employment used his official letterhead for the appointment of a party post which is against the code. He issued an appointment letter on his office letterhead with stamp. According to the hand book for candidates 2019 issued by the TS election commission annexure – 27, the minister shall not combine their official visit with electioneering work.




Kavitha unable to reap benefits of K Chandrasekhar Rao’s effort

BJP candidate D. Arvind, son of TRS Rajya Sabha member D. Srinivas, defeated Ms Kavitha by 80,895 votes.

ls shock for TRS, gets only 9 seats out of 17

Nama Nageswara Rao won Khammam for the TRS against Ms Renuka Chowdary of the Congress with the majority of 1,68,062 votes.

Hyderabad: Ministers’ family members lose big

Labour minister Ch. Malla Reddy’s son-in-law Marri Rajasekhar Reddy, again a fresh face, lost to TPCC working president A Revanth Reddy.

TRS, Congress do enough to halt BJP wave in state

Cadres celebrate BJP’s unexpected performance in Telangana.

TRS will review losses, says K T Rama Rao

Rama Rao congratulated Modi for being elected as the PM for the second time.

Muslims to get alienated: Asaduddin Owaisi

The MIM chief asked how many Muslim candidates won from the BJP.

Hyderabad: Slender win for 4 candidates

In Zaheerabad, the TRS’s B.B. Patil won by 6,229 votes or 0.60 per cent votes against the Congress’s E. Madan Mohan Rao.

Beaten in polls, Chandrababu Naidu now faces three rivals

In recent times, Mr Naidu has distanced himself from several political parties and bureaucrats.

Andhra result: Jagan’s right-hand man to play key role in government

Mr V. Vijaya Sai Reddy is considered as Mr Jagan Mohan Reddy’s man Friday.

Hyderabad: Parties get a different treatment for Lok Sabha polls

This trend was more starkly visible in Odisha where the Biju Janata Dal retained power for an unprecedented fourth term.

BJP victory makes fight for SCS much tougher

The BJP had sought YSRC support in the event of falling short of majority to form government at the Centre.

Hyderabad: 1 woman to represent Telangana in Lok Sabha

2014, too, the state had only one woman MP: Ms Kavitha.

comments powered by Disqus