Latest News

ls shock for TRS, gets only 9 seats out of 17 | Published: 24th May 2019 | Posted Date: Friday 24th May 2019 05:51 PM

Hyderabad: Telangana state voters shifted focus for the Lok Sabha elections, and gave almost half the seats in the state to the BJP and the Congress. The TRS which had won 11 Lok Sabha seats in 2014 got nine on Friday.

For the TRS, Pasunoori Dayakar won from Warangal won by 3,50,298 votes against Dommati Sambaiah (Congress), Kotha Prabhakar Reddy won Medak by a margin of 3,16,427 votes against the Congress’ candidate.

Mr Nama Nageswara Rao won Khammam for the TRS against Ms Renuka Chowdary of the Congress with the majority of 1,68,062 votes.

TRS candidate Maloth Kavitha, the only woman to be elected from the state, won from Mahbubabad by 1,46, 663 votes over the Congress’ P. Balram Naik. Mr P. Ramulu from Nagarkurnool defeated Congress nominee Mallu Ravi by 1,89,748 votes.

Mr B. Venkatesh Neta won Peddapalli for the TRS by 95,180 votes over A. Chandrasekhar of the Congress and Mr B.B. Patil defeated Congress nominee Madan Mohan Rao by 6,229 votes from Zaheerabad. The TRS’ Manne Srinivas Reddy has defeated Ms D.K. Aruna of the BJP by 77,829 votes from Mahbubnagar.

In a close fight, Dr G. Ranjith Reddy of the TRS secured Chevella for the party, defeating Mr Konda Vishweshwar Reddy who had defected to the Congress.

Elsewhere, TPCC Uttam Kumar Reddy won the Nalgonda Lok Sabha seat by 25,682 votes against TRS candidate V. Narasimha Reddy.

TPCC working president A. Revanth Reddy won from Malkajgiri by 10,919 votes defeating Mr Marri Rajasekhar Reddy of the TRS, the son-in-law of Cabinet minister Ch Malla Reddy. In Bhongir, Congress former minister Komatireddy Venkata Reddy defeated sitting MP B. Narsaiah Goud of the TRS by 5,219 votes.

While ally MIM picked up Hyderabad, the BJP won from Secunderabad, Adilabad, Karimnagar and Nizamabad and the Congress from Nalgonda, Bhongir and Malkajgiri.

TRS candidate K. Kavitha, daughter of Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao, lost to the BJP’s Arvind Dharmapuri by over 70,500 votes in Nizamabad, the poll marked by 180 farmers filing their nominations over poor agricultural prices.




Rains bring Hyderabad to a standstill

GHMC taken off-guard from sudden rainfall, normal life disrupted, traffic travails traumatise commuters.

Hyderabad: Rains to continue till September-end

Experts say low pressure in the Bay of Bengal is a culprit.

6 helipads to help police in emergencies, says KCR

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao announced this during the Assembly session here on Thursday.

Hyderabad: Security tightened after man lynched

Relatives of Gyara Lakshmi didn’t show any remorse or grief over killing.

Free saris from sept. 23, says KTR

He said that this year the state government has procured 1.02 crore saris at a cost of Rs 313 crore.

KCR, Jagan to discuss river water sharing on Sept 24

Both the CMs, during their meeting on September 24, would discuss the report and work out a road map for sharing waters.

Hyderabad: Auto driver gets 10-year jail

First Additional Metropolitan Session judge Suneetha Kunchala pronounced the judgment on Thursday afternoon.

KCR seeks plan for Nizamabad water needs

The Chief Minister issued this order after legislators from the combined Nizamabad district met him in the chambers of Legislative Assembly.

Metro up to Old City soon

Delay mainly due to land acquisition problems: Minister.

K Chandrasekhar Rao to meet Modi soon

Since Modi become Prime Minister and KCR CM, both for the second time, they have not met.

Hyderabad: Man suspected of black magic burnt alive

The incident took place on Wednesday night at Adrasspally, a village located merely around 40 km away from the city.

Hyderabad: Autorickshaw rams into a home guard

The Hyderabad traffic police lodged a complaint against the auto driver at the Begum Bazar police station.

comments powered by Disqus